Weekend Reads 11/27/10

I hope everyone had a fabulous Thanksgiving!  If you find some time to sit back and relax this weekend, here are some sites I found interesting this week:

A Thoughtful Guide to Gaining Self-Confidence: Becoming Minimalist  (*I love the beginning quote in this post.  It’s actually been hanging in my kitchen for the past few months!)

Nobel Laureate to Debt Panel: Invest in Early Education : Eye on Early Education

Homemade Discovery Bottles: No Time for Flashcards

Quilted Color Match Game for Tots: Frugal Family Fun

A Christmas Tree Advent Calendar: The Artful Parent

And just because I’m curious, are there any good Black Friday stories out there?  I was talked into my first (and second, and third) door-busting experiences.  I had a fun time with friends, but I don’t think I’m really cut out for the task!  How did you spend Black Friday?

Top photo by Monmart.
Add to DeliciousAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to Twitter

Leave a comment

Filed under Article

Leave a Reply

