Weekend Reading – August 21, 2010

10 Guilt-Free Non-Suppers Who couldn’t use some time-savers in the kitchen this time of year?

 Two treats from Teach Preschool: Creating a Preschool Art Gallery and The Child’s Eye View of Your Early Childhood Classroom

Recess — It’s Indispensible A great discussion on the importance of play.  I particularly liked the example of the school that instituted a “Game Day” to teach and model fun games and good social skills for recess time.

Literacy Predictors  OK, this one doesn’t require much reading.  It’s a wonderful, short video I stumbled on while doing literacy research this week.  I love watching theory implemented in the classroom.  Check it out!

Have a great weekend!

Top photo by clix.
Add to DeliciousAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to Twitter

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Weekend Reading – August 21, 2010

  1. I think just about every post on your site makes for great reading! I love your post on exploring the arts through our senses! Thank you for sharing a few of my articles with your readers as well.

  2. Marilyn Schmid

    Your resources are so valuable! I plan to use many of them in my classroom…I teach a high school class that incorporated a preschool, so my big students are the teachers for the little students. I am always looking for better ways to present this valuable information, and your posts really help. Thanks!

Leave a comment